Interview with senior designer Katie Gariepy

SV: Most inspirational and stylish movie you’ve ever seen?

KG: There are too many inspirational movies! But I’m really inspired by the movie Funny Face with Audrey Hepburn. The clothes and scenery blow me away for being such an old film.

SV: Who is your greatest source of inspiration?

KG: My mother. She is a very creative person and has made so many things and does so much.

SV: What is in your purse?

KG: Currently in my purse I have a Marc Jacobs wallet, iPhone, square card reader, lip gloss & lipstick, pink Nintendo DS, headphones, a planner, and a couple sharpie pens.

SV: Which style magazines do you read?

KG: I have so many magazine subscriptions, my favorites are Elle, Vogue, Lula, & W.

SV: If you could give one piece of style advice, what would it
be?

KG: My one piece of style advice is wear whatever you want and don’t let people tell you otherwise.

SV: Who most inspires your fashion style?

KG: I draw my style from everywhere, I love Japanese culture and all things cute. I’m addicted to blogs and tumblr and always finding inspiration for my next line there.

Check out Katie’s Esty shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/katiegariepy

WE PROMISE HER COLLECTION WILL BE A WONDERLAND OF FUN!

Leave a comment

Filed under BSCRUNWAY4, RUNWAY4, RUNWAY40, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

