Interview with Senior Designer Janine Diaz

Janine Diaz is a talented senior designer from Hamburg, New York. Although she works at Wegman’s Bakery, Janine says her true passion has been fashion for the last 11 years of her life.

SV: What is the most rewarding part about designing clothes?

JD: It’s not so much about making new trends, its about making a person feel beautiful and confident. Designing for this show has really opened my eyes about diversity. Blending things that are not common and expanding on different cultures is a very fufilling and exciting task.

SV:  Your collection is stunning.When did you begin to become such an amazing designer?

JD: I began to sew at 10 years old, and you know, it just stuck with me. I got even more into it in high school and it will always be a part of my life. This collection is better than I had imagined it would be. I love seeing all my hard work come to life!

Leave a comment

Filed under BSCRUNWAY, BSCRUNWAY4, Fashion Education, RUNWAY4, RUNWAY40

Leave a Reply

