Interview with Senior Designer Jennifer Jhumi

Q: Where do you see yourself in five years?

A: I will have my own online clothing and fabric stores. Also I hope to have my own boutique In Bangladesh. I have very high hopes. But again I believe if you don’t have big dream you cannot achieve something big.

Q: Tell me a little bit about yourself. When did you start sewing, and where are you from?

A: I was born and raised in Bangladesh, moved here in 2006. Fashion has been always my passion since I was a little girl. I used to design for my friends and cousins since my middle school. We have affordable tailoring system back in Bangladesh. So never sew my self anything. I have been sewing only a year and I love it now.

Q: What was the hardest part of putting your collection together?

A: I must say my fabric choice was a big challenge in my collection. I collected traditional fabric from Bangladesh to go with my theme. These are hand weaved very light fabric and so hard to manage. At the beginning I found it very hard to sew but I am glad I did not give up. Now I would say fabric choice is one of my strongest parts of my collection and I am proud of myself to see them in garment how I visualized.Β 

Q: Who/what is your greatest source of inspiration?

A: My mom always inspires me. What ever I do she comes to my mind first. She is very hardworking and confident woman. My collection also represents this part of her.

Q: Which style magazines do you read?

A: Vogue,Elle, Seventeen, N

4 Comments

Filed under BSCRUNWAY, BSCRUNWAY4, Fashion Education, RUNWAY4

4 responses to “Interview with Senior Designer Jennifer Jhumi

  1. daisey

    You are very talented. I saw your collection.they are so beautiful and different.good luck πŸ™‚

  2. Iqbal Arif

    What should I tell about Jhumi; she is just a creative girl. Not only in fashion she has interest in paintings and singing also. I just love her work. He is really energetic.
    I wish her success in every part of life. May her dreams come true.

  3. Rushmila Andalib

    Best of luck with the collection and the show.Hope her dreams materializes even bigger than her expectation.

  4. Jennifer Jhumi

    Thank You so much. I need all of your support πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

