Interview with Senior Designer Nora CLark

Q: Most inspirational and stylish movie you’ve ever seen?

A: For some reason this question is a challenge for me. Any movie basically, Costume designers command a lot of my respect.

Q: Who/what is your greatest source of inspiration?

A: My surroundings are my greatest inspiration. My friends, my music, and where I live currently, just everything that surrounds me.

Q: Your favorite pair of shoes?

A: Anything having to do with boots, I am just a huge fan of boots.

Q: What is in your purse?

A: I actually avoid carrying a purse with me. My jacket pockets on the other hand feel the blow of that situation. My pockets are filled with receipts, wrappers, and pens/pencils.

Q: Which style magazines do you read?

A: I don’t usually go out of my way to read style magazines. The one magazine that I do enjoy and has some inspiration would be Vice Magazine. Besides the fantastic Do’s or Don’ts option you can check out, they also do an international street wear look out. Street wear is great because I love seeing how creative people get with their personal style.

Q: If you could give one piece of style advice, what would it
be?

A: I would say my most helpful advice would be to just completely stop wearing string backpacks. I know this may disappoint a hand full of you out there but to honest I just don’t see the point of having them. If everyone could just stick to just a plain backpack, it would be a better look, and better on your shoulders/posture.

Q: How have you developed your style?

A: I have gone through just many years of trail runs. People grow, and as people grow, people develop themselves. That is the beauty of fashion, not necessarily the fact that you maybe wearing wearable art, but also the fact that fashion can be defined as a million different things. Everyone has his or her own interpretation, which just simply fascinates me.

Q: Who most inspires your fashion style?

A: Everyone ;]

Leave a comment

Filed under BSCRUNWAY, Fashion Education, RUNWAY4, RUNWAY40

Leave a Reply

